Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-07-11 - 9:33 p.m.

Spewing Out Selfishness, I mean Selflessness

It must be a full moon tonight. I've been off my rocker and apparently so has everyone else I know too.

I've been in one of those funky moods that you really can't quite put your finger on, but KNOW you're in.

Everyone looks at you funny, even your mirror reflection.

I guess I'm feeling better, just weird.

And to top it off our roommate learned today that he got kicked out of school. Apparently he failed one class three times. Must be a three strikes rule.

I really feel frustrated for this guy. The whole reason we took him in was to give him a leg up and get him away from some nasty shit he was in before. And he really has gotten good. He's a great kid.

Now they kicked him out for one class. He's going to appeal. I hope it works. I'd hate to see this kid work his balls off and go the straight and narrow only to have failed. That kind of thing puts people back off the wagon.

I mean, this guy is two semesters away from graduation. He's racked up like probably 60k in school debt and NOW they decide to kick him out??

Heartless bastards!!!

Oh, I mentioned we have another roomie right? Just for three months. All these guys are living free of charge. I don't mind as long as it helps them.

I totally believe in karma. Not that I'm looking to get something back, but I guess I kind of already have by seeing these guys able to pursue their dreams of getting their degree.

The other roomie has a wife and kid out of state. He just needed a place to stay for the last three months he's here until graduation.

I'm such a jerk. I always hating telling people this because I feel like I'm showing off. "Look at all these people I'm helping." Blah!!

I'm doing it just so I can boss people around. I'm really machiavellian at heart. I give people stuff so they feel obligated to do my bidding. I'm Catbert in human form. Bu-wah-ha-ha!!!!

Have a lovely night, can I get you anything? Because I really need my car washed and carpets cleaned.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries