Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-07-21 - 8:09 a.m.

Parents! (sigh)

So this is what I love about my mom...

She mentions a day in which I need to pick her up from the doctor's like a month ago. I asked that she email me, like usual, so that i don't forget. She says, "yeah, yeah, yeah" and then it is promptly forgotten.

Until...

I get a call at about 9:30 p.m. last night. And the answer to my hello is, "So you're gonna pick me up tomorrow, right?"

Huh?

What?

Oh yeah, "Mom, where and when?"

She tells me that I need to pick her up at 10 a.m. That they'll have her waiting outside. Blah, blah, blah.

What it comes down to is that now, I have an appointment in the middle of the day that didn't exist in my mind until about ten seconds ago. My mother has no qualms in doing this to me. It drives me nuts. Thank god I have an understanding and flexible boss.

What is it about parents? Are you forced to sign a contract once the baby has popped out that you must embarrass and drive crazy your kids for at least 60% of the time you are with them??

I've given up on my father. Haven't spoken to him in over two years. And hey, it's not like he's called me, so I don't want to hear all that, "but it's blood" crap and "you'll regret it when he dies someday" bullshit.

I may contact him again. I was actually thinking about writing a letter. No, not a mean one, just an explanation as to why I'm not talking to him and how I still love him regardless of faults.

Okay I need to get off this schmarmy bullshit. Back to work.

Me gusto trabajar!

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries