Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-07-10 - 11:08 p.m.

Good Movie, Bad Date

Entry 2? 3?

Sigh.

I guess I'm feeling better. Finances, weight, smoking still stays the same. I, however, have chilled.

I watched Ocean's Twelve. It was much better than anticipated. It always gets me into these moods of wanting to be slick and as cool as them. What's up with that?

I always been kind of a monkey see, monkey want to do when I watch films or read books. I think to myself, "What would it be like if that was my life??"

I think I could pull it off. Be a major con artist. It's just my damn morals that get in the way.

Oh, why do I always have to be the good girl? And why do I want to be so bad?

Some of my goals in life, if I can ever get off my butt, are to take karate and learn to shoot guns.

I have no idea why. I'll probably never even get the chance to use those kind of skills. Maybe I could find a local Fight Club?

Weird, huh? Me, female, wanting to beat the living crap out of someone as long as it's a mutual agreement to do so.

What draws me to the dark side of everything? Not that crazy, psycho ass dark side. Just...dark humor, fighting, conning.

What is it that makes these things so glamourous to us??

Oh there I go again waxing poetic. I know you guys hate it when I do that. For some sick and twisted reason my stats always seem to go up when I talk of pain and hurt. You psychos!!

Or maybe it's just because that's the day I keep reviewing past entries?? Hmmmm.....

Anyway, oops, that's right, I was going to tell you about my mother's infamous date.

I love this story, so here goes...

Back when I was very tiny and my mother had just started her seperation from my dad, her and my grandmother decided to stop by a yard sale.

There was this lovely little old lady running it who thought my mother was a 'lovely young lady' and would she mind being set up on a blind date?? Her nephew was a wonderful young man and thought they would be interested in eachother. (You have to remember this was like in the late 70s)

Anwyay, mom agreed and gave her phone number. She talked to the guy a couple of times and thought he was great and charming, and they finally arranged to actually see one another. He was to pick her up at her house.

That night, mom got all dolled up in her best. While she was still getting ready, he pulled up in his VW bug and walked up to ring the doorbell. Grandma and my aunt greeted him and talked with him a little while. They thought he was quite handsome and definately a charmer.

Mom finally came out and he led her to the car. He opened the door. Missing was the crankshaft for the window, the door handle, and the passenger seat. Looking down she noticed oil stains on the floor. She remarked, "If you think I'm sitting in those oil stains, you're very much mistaken."

He held out his hands and said, "Wait a sec," reached in the back, pulled out some newpaper and laid it over the stains for her to sit on.

She gave him a dirty look and simply told him, "When you get a better car come back." She turned her back to him and walked back to the house.

Apparently he got very angry and my grandmother started getting upset with my mother. "What on earth did you say to him?" Mother relayed what had happened, he drove off, and they forgot about it.

Sometime later, my aunt was watching the television. She started yelling at the top of her voice, "Peg, Peg, get in here!!! Isn't that the guy you had a date with?"

Mother thought it was impossible, although it looked very much like him. She was just about to deny it when she saw the gap in the teeth. Exactly like her date. She gasped.

It was Ted Bundy.

She did report it to the cops, but at that time they didn't think he was ever in AZ. Later they found out he was. My mom was very fortunate.

I told you the women in my family had a knack for picking out bad men.

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries