Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-07-12 - 9:00 a.m.

More Selfishness

Hubby and I ended up getting into a fight this morning.

He got a job offer yesterday. It�s his last semester at school. I thought this would be the perfect time to start working. But he kept telling me how insanely busy he�d be. How he�d either take the job and cut back on school, or just do school and not work until he graduates.

Remember me telling you that I am supporting four people, three dogs, two cats, and four fish? This is not cheap. Plus hubby keeps spending money like it grows on trees.

I keep telling him we need to watch our expenses, but he doesn�t listen. Then he goes off all cockeyed when I tell him we don�t have money for something.

He got all pissed this morning and said he should have never mentioned the job because that�s all I want him to do now. I�m just hurt.

I�ve supported him for a long time now, even while myself working full-time and going to school full-time. He says it isn�t the same because what he does is art and takes a longer time.

I just want someone to want to help me for once. Is that so wrong? I want someone to look at me and think, �Wow! She�s taken on a lot. I bet she needs help.� Or �It�s really nice that she�s helping me out, maybe I could do just a little something for her.�

I mean something that REALLY helps. Like cleaning the house, or taking a part-time job, or even a few little side jobs to bring in money.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries