Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-06-30 - 7:42 p.m.

Pre-Trip

Entry 4 for today

Okay, so everything is packed. The dogs aren't coming after all because my sister-in-law, her husband, their three girls, and their dog are also going to be up there.

Quite frankly I'm not worried about the dog, it's the girls. One of our dogs is a runner. And I can just envision three little girls running in and out of the gate at dad's and letting the dog out. That'd be the last we saw of her.

So the dogs stay.

Right now I'm waiting on my sister-in-law to call because they're on their way into Phoenix. Her husband is actually considering leaving from here. We'd get into Showlow about eleven at night. That's just insane!!!

I would rather have them just crash here and then we head out in the a.m. That'd makes more sense...to me at least. I'm exhausted after working and if we left, say at 5, we'd still get ther about 8 a.m.

Maybe they just don't want to stay here because of the messiness or lack of sleeping arrangements?? I dunno. It's always weird staying at someone else's house.

Anyway, cross your fingers and light a candle that my brother-in-law will decide to sleep here tonight and then head out to Showlow. Augh!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries