Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-06-27 - 8:38 a.m.

Disconnected and Discombobulated

I have felt so disconnected lately.

Hubby left yesterday morning for Showlow with our oldest dog, Buster. They looked so cute together in the car. Of course, my thoughts turned morbid as they were backing out of the driveway. I thought numerous horrible things that could happen to them on the way up, however they arrived safely.

Hubby has been calling about every two hours. I'm sure that will slow down once he gets settled. However, with his calls, the house felt so empty yesterday.

Let me remind you that I'm not only dealing with a hubby being gone, but also a roomie and one dog. So the house is very quiet for me.

I tried to fill up my time. I cleaned kitchen. I cleaned cupboards. I did laundry. I watered the lawn. Then i sat down and found out that only 45 minutes had passed.

My legs became antsy. My mind spun with ideas to do while he was gone, but I didn't really have the oompf to do any of them.

Finally I fell asleep late last night, thoroughly exhausted from trying to keep myself entertained. Of course, I also woke up early this morning. I kind of figured it would happen.

It's so odd not having to sneak around the house with two people asleep. i let the dogs out, I opened a window, watched the news for a few minutes.

I can't believe I have five more days of this. However at thie rate the house will be super clean.

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries