Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-06-05 - 7:29 p.m.

New Found Energy

Ahhhhhhhh......

Who knew NOT working on my off hours could feel so good.

So yesterday, I had breakfast and went yard sale hopping with my pal Lana. Then I cleaned house in a frenzy after being absolutely mortified by her viewing my messy domain.

This morning I woke up around 7 a.m. (which is absolutely unheard of in my house) and cruised the net until about 10:30 a.m. Then I went grocery shopping, made lemon poppyseed muffins, tuna noodle casserole, raspberry lemonade, and pink lemonade.

Now I sit here leisurely writing my diary entry and sipping on cold pink lemonade while watching The Simpsons. Just before I had also cleaned the kitchen and kicked off the dishwasher. Now I plan on finsihing some laundry.

It's amazing what can be done around the house when I'm not exhausted from working overtime all the time.

I'm even considering using the Bowflex for a little while. No wonder people can keep their houses so clean when they only have work to do!!

Who knew?!?!

I did love the yard sale. I hope Lana and I can do that more often.

Now, I'm going to take my new found energy and clean some more.

Here are some pics of my newly cleaned house and yard sale screen.

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries