Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-06-04 - 3:53 p.m.

Yard Sales and Puppy Dog Tales

I'm a good exhausted.

I woke up at about 7:30 a.m. to have breakfast with my buddy Lana. Only for Lana and one other friend would I wake up at such a god-awful hour.

It was really nice. We had breakfast at a local deli, then went around to yard sales. I found a screen for the living room for only $20. I've been wanting one for the longest time, so today must've been the day. Screen karma.

Lana got a 45 and some Hawaiin jewelry. It was too funny going to these yard sales. It was almost more interesting watching the sellers, than looking through their personal stuff.

There were a couple of old ladies who seemed to hold the yard sale more for the companionship then the actual sale itself. Then there was this guy who kept on telling his daughter loudly, "Go back to what you're supposed to be doing. You know what that is." I thought it was all innocent enough, but when I type it out, it sounds weird.

Then I brought Lana over to my house. She wanted to and since she's a very good friend, I allowed her visitation rights without cleaning first.

Not that I regret it, but boy was the house a mess. Now she should have a complete picture of her buddy. I say you don't really know someone, unti you see their living space.

My house really was a mess though. It was such a mess that after she left, I went on a cleaning spree and feel very compelled to take pictures to show her I don't live in a complete pigsty.

I feel better for having gotten things accomplished this morning though. I put up the screen, cleaned house, vacuumed, mopped, cleaned the backyard and porch, and then put out a large kiddie pool for the dogs.

Buster loved it. He would just stand in teh cool water enjoying watching the other dogs sweating to death. Java eventually wisened up and got into the pool, but PoPo has yet to jump in.

So all in all, it's been a pretty good day. And it's only 3:30 p.m. I may take a nap. After I take a shower. After roomie's laundry finishes.

Oh forget it, I think I'll just watch the Mars marathon on SciFi today.

Have a good weekend!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries