Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-06-01 - 7:54 p.m.

Worky Work Work

An IT Whore.

That is what our consultant told me some of her former co-workers used to call her.

"Yes, but whore's make a shitload of money. Make sure you inform them of that," is what I told her.

Dumb wankers.

- - - - - - -

Anyhoo, day has been extremely hectic today. They are asking way too much of us. So you know what I did?

I marched right into my boss's boss's office and said...

"I've had it. I've been working way too many hours and when I feel guilty for not working at home on OT, that's just too much. You're working your people way too hard and we're not getting back much in return. You hired me because I'm smart right? Well smart people refuse to be worked this hard and if you don't get us some help soon you're gonna lose a lot of people."

Well...that's what I wish I had done. I need me some balls. Anyone got any they don't need that I could have? Or maybe just lend me some for awhile? Red? Lana??

- - - - - - -

Okay, so clue me in. What is the appopriate way to respond back to someone's comment? Especially if it was left in a previous entry??

Do you comment back in your comments? Do you comment in their comments? Do you add it to a future entry? Current entry?? Help me out here!! Thanks!

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries