Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-24 - 10:39 p.m.

Sooo Tiiirrreeeddd

Did I post yesterday?? I don�t think so. So now I have to make up for a day, huh?

Well a lot has been happening. Hubby�s awards ceremony is in two days. I can�t wait!!! It has been verified by one of his instructors that if he wins it�s assured interviews with the top ten agencies in the valley.

My mother-in-law called yesterday and I caught hubby saying we had gotten tickets for everyone. Uh, hello McFly?!?! Tickets are $75 each and I have no money. I only got tickets for roomy and I then dad and his girlfriend because he actually called and said, �I need two tickets. I�ll send you the money. You get me the tickets, yes?� Hubby�s mother did no such thing. So now I�m the fall guy for not taking care of everything. Do I look like Susie Homemaker?? No! So luckily dad�s girlfriend can�t go and we have a spare ticket. But we still need one more and the awards place hasn�t emailed me back. I need to track down a phone number. Damn them!!

They still haven�t sent confirmation on the four tickets I did purchase. These guys are lame!! They better have our tickets when we get there!!

Oh, and then also yesterday, I took about an hour and a half off to visit some old friends from my last work. Never freakin again!!! I sat in the heat (100+ degrees) in the sun waiting for those bastards!!!! One I couldn�t get ahold of. The other had taken a day off, but understandable because I had wondered if he�d be there anyway. And another kept on repeating he didn�t get my email, and then said �Oh, here it is. I really wish you had come on another day�I�m really busy.� I was just downstairs. All he had to do was take a quick five minute break. I promised them I�d come back next week, but I doubt it. I have a real propensity for being a bitch when people act lame.

Today was kinda cool though. Got a lot done at work and went to the Suns game!! Had schweet suite tickets. It was a lot of fun!!!! Went with my boss and just chilled.

So now I�m home and thoroughly exhausted. I�m goin to bed. I think. Bleh!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries