Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-25 - 11:03 p.m.

Happy Happy Joy Joy

I�m very happy today!!

My father-in-law came into to town to stay with us for a couple of days. He is so freakin cool!!!!

So we�ve already gone out for Chinese food for dinner. Then hubby and I went out to get some movies. I heard Team America was out and also picked up The Life Aquatic with Bill Murray. Also, I saw Dean Koontz�s latest, Velocity, and picked that up. I was very psyched about that!!

Then got back and dad was kickin back and watching Becker. I always get a kick outta that because when we visit him in Showlow, we always end the night watching Becker and then Jay Leno. There is something about habits that make you feel all comfortable.

Unfortunately he�s just staying a couple of nights. I can understand why. I mean it always is more comfortable in your own home, right? Plus ours is kind of messy right now. And the roomy has taken up the spare bedroom and bed, so dad has to sleep on the futon while he�s here. Not much fun.

Hopefully when hubby gets his new job we can afford a nice big house with plenty of room for everyone and everything.

Speaking of which, cross your fingers or fold your hands, because hubby has his awards ceremony tomorrow. We know he got an award, we just don�t know which one. However, teachers and members have been treating him super well. We�re hoping he wins the big one and then gets a few good job offers. Or at least interviews.

- - - - - - - - - -

Okay, I'm sick and tired and paying to get into touch with people from my old schools. So...anyone interested from my old high school, Maricopa High School, should visit this web page:

Maricopa High School Communication

Specifically, I graduated class of 1993, however would be interested in anyone who would have been classes of 1992, 1991, and 1994 too.

Hopefully this will work and I can get into touch with someone. Stupid pay-fers!!

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries