Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-21 - 8:17 p.m.

Not sure how I got on this subject?

Okay, is like everyone and their freakin sister pregnant??

Of course, you�re much more aware of this when you are having doubts about your ability to conceive.

I�m watching �Queer As Folk� on HBO, and even one of the girls on there is pregnant. There�s probably about five girls at work getting ready to pop. When I drive around I see at least a few pregnant women or women with five kids.

Now I�m not sure if Hubby and I have a problem. It probably has more to do with the fact that we only have sex about once a month. Not because we don�t like too, more like we don�t have time too. We both work our butts off and by the time we�re ready to hit the sheets, we�re ready to hit the hay.

But still, it makes you wonder. I�ve been off any birth control for about over two years now. Even before the depo, I wasn�t very good with my pills.

There are girls and women all the time that get pregnant at the drop of a hat. My buddy red knew when she was pregnant at the moment of conception and I believe she�s only had unprotected sex a handful of times. Three girls�count �em�THREE!!!

Granted it probably wouldn�t be the best of times to get pregnant right now. I am overweight and smoke, and I definitely don�t want to be smoking when I�m pregnant, however after ten years with the man, I�m starting to worry.

I have quit off and on, smoking that is, but I think after about the tenth pregnancy test and negative results, I just gave up. I do envy those women who get preggers on schedule or at the drop of the hat. They have no idea was hell it is to miss your period for a few days, get all excited, take a pregnancy test, and it turns up negative. Then you think maybe it�s just too early. So you take another one when your period doesn�t show up for another day, and it�s still negative. Then you start to worry that maybe it�s just the test. Then an hour later you start your period. I�ve spent some of my most disappointing moments in life on the toilet looking at a little white stick that refuses to turn pink.

It gets tiring after awhile. Everyone says I should just relax. Let nature work it�s thing. But what if we do that, then after years of nothing, we go in and find out we can�t get pregnant? Then we�ve lost all that time.

Oh well, another day, another period.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries