Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-19 - 8:55 p.m.

Must Be a Full Moon

What a day! Hubby and I got into a massive fight, and it all started with broken glasses and an unfilled FAFSA application.

Hubby asked me to pick him up at 4:30 from school and I could tell he was alreday grumpy. He hadn't had a cigarette all day and hadn't eaten. On top of that, my stomach was driving me crazy since about 1 p.m.

So I go to pick him up and took him to the greek resteraunt around the corner. We order and sit down then hubby tries to adjust his glasses and SNAP! They break apart into two.

He then asks me if they're covered under warranty and the dicussion regresses as so:

Me: "I dunno. Call the glass place."

Him: "You know I don't want to call them. You agreed to talk to them from now on. Fuck it, I just won't call."

Me: "Oh, you are going to FUCKIN call them."

Hubby: "I don't want to fuckin call them. Oh by the way, I talked to the school and I need my financial stuff completed. You did that, didn't you?"

Me: "No, why would I?"

Him: "Because you did it last time."

Me: "Oh so I should take care of everything. Take some fuckin responsibility."

Okay, upon further review of the situation, maybe I was being a little difficult. But he was in this pissy ass mood and really started it.

So things got heated. I kicked him out of the car, then picked him back up. Then we came home and yelled at the rommate to which the roommate replied:

"What the fuck?!"

See we thought he wasn't going to school, so we approached him about it. By this time we were both so pissed though, that we must've come off completely psycho to him. I'm surprised he didn't just offer to leave regardless.

So, here I sit completely exhausted. I did some work, but haven't really done anything since about an hour ago (when Family Guy cam on.)

I did text hubby and told him I was sorry. He said he was sorry too and that my arguments weren't completely unfounded.

- - - - -

Reading poopie's entry today made me a bit concerned about her. Especially after my shit comment. Sorry about that poopie.

I really do hope you get out of your funk. I hate it when I slip into apathy and depression.

It's a viscious cycle and you just don't feel like doing anyhing. That's the worst part. It's like being drunk. You know that you're drunk, but you can't help still acting like an idiot and you see yourself acting like an idiot, even recognize yourself acting like an idiot...but you still act like an idiot.

Depression is a lot like that. You lay in bad and stare into space knowing full well that this is not getting you anywhere. You need to get up and get angry or do something, but you just sit there unbelieving of the circumstance that got you there and subconsciously thinking if you just ignore the problem, it will resolve itself.

I'm sorry poopie. I hope things get better...or you at least have a nice comfortable bed to stare at the wall in.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries