Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-15 - 1:43 p.m.

It's Hot!!

Well, it�s official. It�s summertime in Phoenix.

Yesterday it was about 95 degrees at 5 o�clock in the afternoon. This heat makes you feel so lethargic. Like you�re one of those clocks from a Dali painting. You could just puddle in your chair outside.

It also makes you not want to do anything�at all. Even with a/c in the house and the car, you just want to huddle inside and thank god for refrigeration.

I wanted to get some work done today, but I think I�m gonna clean house. It needs to be done. It�s such a mess in here.

I figure if I go in early tomorrow, I can get everything done. I just really need to take this time off. It�s almost the company be damned if I sacrifice all my personal time for their poor planning.

I guess I just really don�t care. When you work your ass off for the man and aren�t really getting recognized for it�well, fuck it!!!

So today I�m just gonna take it easy and get everything accomplished at home that I need to.

I don�t think that�s asking too much. I need a life.

- - - - - -

Oh, by the way. If you�re a big Bruce Campbell fan, as I am, he�s got a schedule of book signing online. He�s got a new book coming out. I can�t wait. I think I�m gonna try to get a chainsaw for him to sign or something.

If you�d like to check it out go to www.bruce-campbell.com

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries