Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-14 - 2:11 p.m.

Damn men!!

Ya know, what the fuck?!

So we had a department meeting yesterday, and I was not happy with a few things. I thought perhaps I was being too cynical, so I decided to get my boss�s impression on how the meeting went.

I caught her online today, because she works all the time like I do, and I asked her what she thought. She was not happy.

See, Thursday night when we were working crazy on a project she asked my opinion on what she was going to submit to her boss on what projects we were working on for the next quarter. There was a list of about five things, which each one is a monster of a project. I agreed and so she sent it on.

Friday when we had the meeting, her boss had to present what was going on in his department. He has a few other teams reporting to him, so he reported on all. First group, he reported about eight things in detail. Then for our group, he reported two things in about two minutes.

WTF?!?!

I thought perhaps I was being overly cynical, however when I asked my boss about it, she reported she wasn�t please at all. In addition to this, we had to form teams. One of the teams was strictly managers. She wasn�t assigned to that team. At least not until her boss�s boss reassigned her.

Then, in addition to that, she�s the only manager without covered parking. It seems like a small thing. However, in addition to being the only manager without covered parking, she�s also the only female boss in IT. Coincidence? I don�t think so.

Apparently she hasn�t been supported very well for a few years now. Thankfully her boss�s boss is aware of her accomplishments and is pretty impressed with her. I know this because I�ve worked with him on a couple of projects with her and he�s said, quite a few times, of how impressed he is with our work. I just hope he does something about it before both of us get fed up.

She�s aware of this. Fully aware. She feels bad that both of us work our asses off without hardly any recognition. Her boss�s boss thankfully at least gives us some recognition. I think in just about every meeting he�s touched upon the great work we�ve done in the past and the importance of the projects we�re currently working on.

Yesterday�s meeting he explained how the projects we�re working on are a �make or break� for the company. Both my boss and I turned to each other and said at the same time, �No pressure.�

Oh well, in the words of my grandmother, �Just wait it out dear. Eventually those kind of people are either dealt with or go away.� Amazingly enough, she�s always been right.

We�ll see how we both feel in about a year. We both are a lot alike and I bet we won�t take this shit for too long. We�ll see how we do on these massive projects.

Damn men!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries