Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-13 - 6:03 p.m.

Exhausted...Still

I�ve been having writers block lately.

I start my entry, then backspace back, start again, start, delete, start, delete�.Augh!!!!

Life has just been insane!!!

Last night I had to work until midnight. Boss did too. At least it was from the comfort of my own home.

Then an old friend called. Said he�s moving into a new house and wondered if I was ready to get a new project off the ground. We have a few ideas and no, I won�t share! Then I had to pick up hubby from school at about 8:15. Sat for about thirty minutes because he forgot to turn in some homework and had to talk with the instructor. Raced back home, finished some reports, made nookie, more reports, then caollapsed in a heap in bed at about 1:30 a.m.

This morning�dead tired, but I could hear the roomie up. He knew I couldn�t pick him back up later that day so he got up special early to go into work with me. Did a few more priority reports, called mom�No wait, let me digress a little here�

So get this. Mom, giver of life, decides she now wants to take some back. Mom has needed a blood transfusion for some time, but refuses to take blood from a blood bank. Not good enough, she has to had grade A prime Ony blood straight from the source. So she scheduled an appointment today, in the middle of my freakin work day because she has nothing better to do and I have a full schedule. Of course, we should abide by her schedule. Then last night I ask her where is it and what time. I don�t get a straight answer and eventually she says, �I�ll just call you when we�re ready, if we�re ready because they might decide to just use grandma�s blood.�

So next day, I wait and wait. Ready for the call, glancing at my phone every fifteen minutes to make sure I didn�t miss anything. Eventually I give up because I was invited to a lunch with the guys and I didn�t want to get �the call� in the middle of lunch. So I call her up. Here�s the conversation:

Mom: �Oh good, I thought about calling you, but completely forgot. The appointment has been cancelled.�

Me: �Why is that?� Thinking maybe by some miracle she�s doing better and doesn�t need a transfusion.

Mom: �Oh I wasn�t feeling well, so I rescheduled.�

Me: �What the fuck?!?! Isn�t that the whole point of the transfusion in the first place????�

Okay, I didn�t say that last line, but I wanted to. She rescheduled in a couple of weeks. At least it�s later in the day, much less intrusive.

I love my mother, but sucking the blood from you�re only born seems like cause to at least check their schedule for it at least first. Dontcha think??

Anyway, went to lunch. Almost got sick from the spicy food (jerk chicken with jerk fried rice at Chino Bandido�s, it�s great, try it sometime!!!), then headed back for a department quarterly meeting.

Right after picked up the roomie, then came home. No I want to just collapse again.

Will life ever calm down??

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries