Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-08 - 10:40 p.m.

Laying Down the Law

Ouch!!

I had enough of my tips, so I took them off tonight. I wasn�t about to pay some person $10 to inflict pain on me once again, so I inflicted the pain myself. I�m getting much better at it though.

- - - - - - - - -

So I laid down the law today. I was fed up. Actually this morning I was sinking pretty deep into depression. I recognized it and almost gave in. However, at the last moment, I said enough was enough. These boys couldn�t act like men, then they�ll be treated as kids.

I knocked on some doors and called a family meeting.

I told them I was through being the nice guy and being taken advantage of. I didn�t want to play mom, but if I had to, I would.

I made a list of chores and informed them if the chores weren�t done then I�d start taking away some privileges. Internet, cable, phone, you name it.

They took it pretty well. Actually they didn�t have a choice.

I mentioned that money was tight, and considering I�m the only one making money around here, I would be calling the shots. No more eating out, no more cash being withdrawn. I took away hubby�s debit card. No more.

I actually feel pretty good. I told them they could have the day off today, but tomorrow would be the start of the new rules. I asked for only one thing�wash the dogs. Please!! They stink. You pet them and you have to wash your hands immediately.

So they did. All three. They�re nice and silky now.

While they did that, I cleaned up the porch and pulled some weeds. I refuse to be the bitch that tells everyone else what to do and not pitch in. I thought it only right.

So now our back porch looks less hickish and our puppies much less backyards dogish.

Much better.

Now let�s see if we can sustain it.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries