Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-08 - 1:02 a.m.

Personality Test

Another day in which I have come to the realization that my friends totally kick ass!! Just by the mere fact that they are who they are.

It all started at about 8 a.m. today. I went and had breakfast with my friend Lana again today. Our conversation started with the usual, �How are you?� �Doing fine, how are you?�

Then we started talking about relationships and politics. Mostly relationships. It�s amazing how symbiotic a relationship can be. It�s amazing.

Although hubby and I get into fights from time to time, we definitely share connection that will never be broken. He could do just about anything, and while I may not like it, I don�t think I could ever truly hate him. I love that man of mine.

Then I headed over to Karrie�s house and discussed more of her on again/off again relationships. Once more�relationships.

Then headed over to Steve and Theresa�s for what normally is Scrabblefest 2005, but ended up talking about relationships, religion, politics�

This is what makes my friends so great. The ability to openly and honestly discuss opinions in a respectful way. I love discussions.

Another thing we did was take a personality test. However, I�m starting to see a pattern emerge�would you care to help me out??

So far, this is the results:

Moi � Mastermind Rational
Steve � Mastermind Rational
Boss � Mastermind Rational
Theresa � Guardian Protector

Quite frankly I knew Theresa would turn out at the opposite side if the spectrum. However, I�m interested to see what my other friends turn out to be.

Amazingly enough, this is the most descriptive personality test I�ve taken. Be painfully honest with yourself on it (such as for �You easily empathize with the concerns of other people�, I painfully, however truthfully, answered no, because in general I typically don�t).

Please share with me if you feel comfortable. If you�d like me to post my percentages, I�d be more than willing to share. Thanks!!

http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/JTypes2.asp

It really is amazing how accurate this thing is. Normally I don�t go for stuff like this, thinking that results are so general that they could pretty much describe anyone, but there are a few things in mine that are just uncanny. Such as�

�Natural leaders, Masterminds are not at all eager to take command of projects or groups, preferring to stay in the background until others demonstrate their inability to lead.�

This is completely true and have seen this constantly at work. Recently I was in a meeting in which another person was in charge of the project. Except it was poorly managed and no schedule or milestones were being discussed. Getting aggravated, I took over. I thought I was just pushy, but never once has anyone described me this way. They simply say I get the job done when it needs to be done.

Anyway, I�d just be interested in how you scored and what you think of it.

I�m off to bed. Night-night.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries