Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-06 - 7:51 p.m.

Blushing

Ten more days until the new Weezer cd comes out. Then I can play it a thousand times a day for a month, as opposed to my new Beck cd.

I�ve been driving hubby really nuts with it, but when I find a good cd, such as Beck�s new Guero, I play it over and over and over and over�

I�m not sure why. I do this with a lot of things.

When I started my South Beach diet last week, all I ate was toast with margarine and turkey bacon. All the time.

When I found out about Fairly Oddparents, I played it all the time.

I�m just weird that way.

- - - - - - - - - -

I hope all my buddies are doing well. We haven�t really spoken in awhile. It�s all good though.

To tell you the truth I�ve just been kind of busy. With the new dog and work. I thought after finishing school, it would be a joy ride. But it�s not. Have just as much work as ever.

As a matter of fact I have work to do this weekend. Initially when I asked for home access my boss was threatening to take it away from me. Now I think she encourages it.

Both of us work like dogs. It�s insane.

- - - - - - - - -

I must share with you this little tidbit. I actually blushed the other day!!! I haven�t blushed since I was probably 15.

You know when it�s happening. You�re face suddenly becomes warm and you start hiding behind stuff so people won�t say things like, �That�s so cute. She�s turning into the color of her hair.�

So what happened was, I was in a closed office with my boss, another lady and another guy. We were talking about work and suddenly we say a bunch of guys walking past (apparently getting out of a meeting.)

One of them, we�ll call him Michael, waved as his walked by. I haven�t really told anyone, but I think he is so freakin cute. If I wasn�t married and he wasn�t married, I�d probably spend my time in my cubicle, like now, daydreaming of impressing him with my intellect and beauty (hey, I said it was a daydream.)

Anyway, the other girl started joking around to the guy saying, �Oh you were waving at whats-his-face.�

The guy responded, �No, not him.� (If you haven�t caught on by now, the guy is gay.)

Then she said, �Oh. Who do you think is the cutest?�

To which he replied, �Michael.�

To which I playfully said, �Ooooh, yeah! But you do know he was waving at me, right?�

And that�s when it hit me�full on blush. I tried to cover my face with some documents, but I�m sure they all saw it. Oh God!! How insane!!

They probably think I�m this weirdo with this heavy crush.

I don�t know what it is, but I always have to have one guy in the office who makes me nervous and feel like a freakin schoolgirl. I have some weird patterns, now I think of it. My relationships at work usually consist of:

1) The one guy who is both cute and smart, and also makes my blather like an idiot everytime I see him.
2) The guy who is reasonably cute and a great talker to whom I take a great (friendly) liking to and take smoke breaks with.
3) The female authority figure with whom I get along great with, but still insist on taking breaks with said guy because the female never smokes.

Okay, so I�ve definitely shared more than I probably should have. But something keeps driving me to the edge. I love to share. Don�t know why. I�m such a dumbass.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries