Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-05 - 6:53 a.m.

Men!

Men�can�t live without them, can�t shoot them. At least legally.

What is it with the men today???

Look, I hate to be a raving lunatic feminist. I hate man-haters. But come on�

A woman can only take so much before she starts noticing the signs.

Ladies, when is the last time your husband actually did something for you that didn�t require input from you??

So hubby is all sweetness, like usual. I got up early today had a ciggie with him and headed off to work. Then I get into the car, and what do I see on the floor??? A bank receipt for $40 cash!!!!

I�ve been telling him how short on cash we are. I have no freakin idea how we�re going to get Filiberto fixed and shots. Probably on credit now. Plus, I have to get dog food. For three dogs now and Iams. That�s not cheap.

And you know what really chaps my hide?? Makes me angrier than anything???

He never spends any money on me. Granted it�s money I worked hard for and although we�d never say it to each other, it is MY money. But he can spend it willy-nilly on other things.

As a matter of fact, never once has he spent money on me without spending it on himself too. He even called me last night before coming home to see if I wanted anything. I should�ve said, �Yeah, stop spending my fucking money.�

But I said, �A diet coke please.�

Did I ever see it? No. But apparently he made the stop.

I confiscated his ATM card. I�ve had to do it before many a time. I think I�m going to cut it up. I�ve done this too.

But I hate repeating a pattern. Last time he tried to give it back to me. I said, �No, you need to learn responsibility. Just don�t spend on anything other than gas and an occasional meal.�

Yeah, right.

What is it with men?? Honestly�I haven�t seen a real man in years.

You know the type? Never whine. Takes responsibility. Has a good career. Opens doors and pays the tab at least half of the time. Surprises you with an occasional gift like a book or cd or a pendant.

Ugh!!! Where are they?? Did space aliens pick them up and leave us these pitiful copies????

If you hear me aliens, please consider the application of one responsible and smart female. Not bad looking. Willing to please for pleasure, respect, and honesty in return. Can pick up anytime at Earth, Milky Way.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries