Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-30 - 5:03 p.m.

Hitchhiker's Guide amongst other guides

Oh, I�m nervous!!

We�re going to go see Hitchhiker�s Guide today and I heard some really crappy review on it earlier this week.

We�re going at 7 p.m. AZ time. I�ll let you know.

Other than that, I was feeling really crappy this morning. Without fail, every 24 days or so, my body become wracked with pain for at least 24 hours.

I feel bloated, emotional and kicked in the gut.

Honestly, how many women suffer this?? Ever since I was 16 my monthly friend has been more of a monthly ungodly angry visitor come for the specific reason of turning me from strong able-bodied woman to whimpering, simpering girl child.

I have spoken to some other women and this time is nothing to them. They feel a little emotional and bloating, but none have reached the pinnacle of utter and complete pain as I have.

I�ve had days where I was curled under my work desk, hold my stomach and breathing like a cow in labor because the pain was so bad.

Thankfully I haven�t experienced that kind of pain for awhile, but it�s still not pretty.

Oddly enough, and I must share this with the female population if you don�t know this little trick already, but masturbation and sleep seems to work the best.

Don�t cringe, it�s not nearly as bad as it sounds.

Here�s the thing�

I�ve tried warm baths, aspirin, ibuprofen, trying to relax, alcohol, chocolate, everything�

The best thing is to settle yourself in a nice comfy bed, satisfy yourself (this allows your muscles to relax just long enough to fall in a deep slumber), and then fall asleep. By the time you wake up, you should be feeling immensely better. If you don�t, repeat again until you do.

Like I�ve said before, I know I�m an odd bird but when you�re in that much pain, you�ll pretty much try anything to stop the pain.

At least I�m feeling much better now and ready to see Hitchhiker�s.

Have a good weekend!!

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries