Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-05-01 - 12:27 p.m.

Hiding Out

Well Hitchhiker�s was better than I expected, but not as good as I had hoped. They left quite a bit of good lines from the book out. I can see where it leads into the next of the books. I think they have a good chance of a sequel if they go with a different screenwriter or director. Someone who actually understands the series.

Anyway, I�ve been in an odd mood lately. I did a potentially bad thing today. I blew my mom-in-law off. Kinda�I think.

Well first off, hubs tells me that we�re supposed to meet mom-in-law and her husband tomorrow (today) for church and possibly lunch. He tells me this at like 11 at night!!

I just get so frustrated over this because my life has become these series of appointments and errands that people schedule for me then let me know at the last minute. I�ve had no time whatsoever to relax and just enjoy my newly found freedom.

Also, I�ve been down with cramps all weekend long. Usually it only lasts the first day, however today I�m not feeling so good either. Plus, I�m a tad stressed because if we don�t show up for something, mom-in-law will usually stop by the house without calling first. This is a big NO-NO in my book. You simply do not stop by a person�s house unannounced unless you have called first and you haven�t heard from them in like a month and you suspect their corpse is rotting in the bedroom somewhere unbeknownst to anyone because you�ve tried to call and no one has answered or emailed.

However hubs has the suspicion that he missed up the dates. Leave it to a man to remember a date and he�ll always forget.

I know this sounds stereotypical, but you have to look at the bright side ladies. If you ever have an appointment that you really don�t want to go to, you can simply blame the hubby. He will willingly take the hit, because he�s done this tons of times.

This is only one of the slight advantages you carry as couple as opposed to being single. You�re willing to take the blame for the other because it makes it so much easier. �Oh, I�m so sorry we can�t come. Hubs has come down with a cold�I know he always says that, but whaddya gonna do???� I don�t know why but people will give you shit if you�re the one who makes the excuse, but if it�s your other half, they become understanding and you come out shining because you�re just concerned about their health.

Don�t worry pals, I never do this with you. I have no need to. Plus, oddly enough, usually when it comes to my close friends I end up telling hubs things like, �Screw it, I�m going out. Have fun. Call if you need me.� And sometimes, but rarely, do I have to pull out the, �You know I never go out. I go out like once a month. Afford me this small bit of freedom dear,� card. Always works.

So today, I�m trying to relax. I�m not feeling too well, so it�s not exactly the vacation it�s intended to be, but it�ll do. I just hope my in-laws don�t stop by. They have this uncanny way of choosing the most inopportune time to stop by. Like when hubs and I were living together for less than a year and we were in the throes of passion and we got a knock at the door. Of course, we didn�t answer, but talk about a mood spoiler.

Awww, you should see hubs and the dog. They�re taking a nap together on the couch. Which can only mean one thing�in-laws should be by any minute now. I need to go hide in the bedroom.

If you need to get ahold of me, simply shout out �Marco� in my house�s general direction. I may answer.

Hasta babies!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries