Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-28 - 9:04 p.m.

Happiness

Happiness is�finding an empty recycle garbage can at home after worrying it would be too full to take anymore.

Happiness is�realizing it�s garbage day tomorrow and you don�t have to find someplace to put your extra garbage now.

Happiness is�calling roadside assistance then calling to cancel because you found someone to borrow an extra jack that actually fit your car to change the flat tire.

Happiness is�spending some fun time with your brother at Swensons and seeing the smile on his face because he got to hang out with a crowd that accepts him and enjoys his company.

Happiness is�finding that the latest round of layoffs has finished in your department and you weren�t part of the cut.

Happiness is�having your husband informing you that you only have to replace one expensive tire on the car instead of all four this time.


Yes, it�s been an odd day. Well, odd week really.

I think the oddest thing has been my level of stress and anger has declined to the point of nothing now that my schooling is behind me.

I finished my last class on Sunday and have already learned I earned an A in the class. No more homework to worry about, no late night cramming, just pure relaxation at the realization that I have free nights here on out.

Today really was odd though. My boss IM�d me last night that she had a morning meeting today with her boss and her boss�s boss. Had me a bit worried. However, she came out of the meeting and said it was no big deal. Just talk about work and she was sorry if she had me all worked up.

So I was working on some projects. Because all of my stressful reports were finished last week, I was able to move onto some more of the enjoyable ones. And man did I fly through them.

Then my boss said I was being put in charge of the data dictionary for a new project and boy was I excited!! I�m a control freak. I love having complete control!!

Then mom called and I had to take my brother to a doctor�s appointment because she couldn�t take him. No biggie. My boss was cool with it.

So I ran over to mom�s house, picked up my brother, took him to the doctor�s office (my only time of annoyance during the day because the whole point of the appointment was to get him new meds for his adhd and I totally don�t believe in this. I remember when he was a happy little go-lucky guy of 6. Then they started putting him on meds. Total 360), then picked up hubby and roomie from school, had dinner at Swensons, dropped off hubby back at school, was on the way back to drop off bro at his house and BAM! Flat tire.

It was too funny. At least we could get off the road. We looked at the tire and there was a large bolt embedded in the tread. I thought no problem, we�ll pull it out and be on our way. So roomie started pulling it out and noticed it was actually screwed into the tire at this point. I think half of me just wanted to see the tire go flat (I�m weird) and I figured we�re going to have to replace it anyway, �Go ahead and pull it all the way out,� said I. Sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss�..

Cool.

So we pulled off the spare and got out the jack. Hoisted it up. Tire didn�t fit. The Rav wasn�t high enough off the ground and at this time we had the flat off so we couldn�t lower it back down and reposition the jack. Also, as luck would have it the flat tire had poofed back out so we couldn�t get that back on.

�Roadside assistance��

No problem, they�ll be by within the hour. We didn�t want to wait that long so I found a guy with a truck and asked for his jack. Only he didn�t speak English, so he brought out his interpreter. After much gracias�, I was back with another jack and we got the tire on.

�Yeah, please cancel that previous assistance order��

Yay!!!!

Had to go back to pick up hubby drop off my brother, get some smokes, and now I�m back.

Whew!!!

And I�m still happy. Go figure!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries