Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-27 - 6:23 p.m.

More bitching and moaning

At the risk of sounding clich�, what is up with men????

Why are they completely impervious to mess??

So I get home from work, the first night I�ve had off really since finishing my Masters degree (by the way, checked my grade today for my last class�95%. Schweet!!!) and as soon as I pull up to the drive, I notice a trail of soapy water leading from the back porch.

I hoping, nay praying, that the pipes haven�t backed up again. I get inside and see cat puke on the floor (which I�m sure has been there since the moment after I left for work), and the place is a complete mess.

I ask hubby about the water and he says he spilled detergent all over the place and had to wash it clean from the laundry room floor. Okay�whew!! One bill avoided.

So he�s rushing to get out the door. Asking me to get him socks. I think, �Just a few more minutes and I can relax.�

So I ask him if he ate the beautifully prepared roast I placed in the crockpot this morning. Nope, hasn�t even touched it. So knowing he�ll be hungry I asked if he would like the atm card. He says yes, but could I please get it for him.

I immediately roll my eyes but head for my purse. As he�s walking out the door, he drops the roomies book and of course doesn�t stop to pick it up before he leaves. I get a quick goodbye over the shoulder and the door closes behind him and the roomie.

Finally, I can relax. But after walking through the house, I notice little mess after mess that I will have to clean up in order to keep my sanity.

So I pick up the cat vomit, wash my hands, do some dishes, put away the roast and have now finally settled down to bitch and moan about it in my diary.

I love bitching and moaning!!

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries