Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-23 - 12:28 p.m.

Friendship

So tired...but I feel good.

Got up at 4:30 a.m. this morning to do the 'walk to end domestic violence.'

We could've woken up later, but we all had to meet at my work's parking lot, so we could all get into seperate cars and go to the walk. Ugh!!

Then the actual walk itself didn't start unti 7:30.

My boss and I agreed to just show up at 7:15 next year.
We walked a total of about four miles and there are blisters on my feet.

But it was a good feeling.

I'm exhausted, but unsure what to do.

It's 12:30 right now, and I got a lot done, but I have to go to my friends Steve and Theresa's place about 4 p.m. to hang out and play Scrabble.

Ours is an odd relationship.

Steve and I met outside of work one day on a smoke break and hit it off pretty well.

Soon thereafter, his girlfriend Theresa was out on leave for throat cancer (thankfully she's alright now).

Anyway, we had the difficulty that's inherent in any male/female friendship.

No one believed it.

Everyone was skeptical, but we took extra pains not to touch eachother and stay in public at all times.

However, some bitches at work started making up stories and telling Theresa that we did more than hung out.

No matter what we told her, she was always untrusting.

It was very frustrating for us, because as I said, we took extra measures to ensure our friendship was not misunderstood.

Eventually Theresa learned the truth and apologized. I just wanted to pop the people that started those rumors.

Now we're okay, however I think Theresa is still uncomfortable with the close relationship Steve and I have.

We're able to discuss a myriad of things and share of love all things philosophical and educational.

But we work through it. It's unfortunate that in this day and age of 'progressiveness' that we still have to be careful around eachother.

I can give Theresa a hug, but have been unable to give Steve a hug.

Oh well, perhaps when he leaves the state I can sneak a quick one in so he's knows I appreciate him as a friend and I'll miss him.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries