Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-24 - 6:56 p.m.

Lethargy

Today has been a pretty lazy day.

At least psycholgically. Actually we've gone to breakfast, Ace hardware, cleaned house, smoked some cigarettes, and watched "Pauly Shore Is Dead."

I'm still exhausted.

I hope I can get over this soon, however I fear it's the remaining effects of ending school.

It's odd how your body adapts to having nohing, or rather less, to do.

You'd think I'd be full of energy, but rather feel sapped to the core.

We got a new fish today. It's another bottom feeder and he's a little energetic. So, as with every new pet we get, we had to figure out a name.

Being a bottom-feeder, we came up with all sorts of appropriate names...

I suggested George after the first man himself.

Hubby suggested renaming the other bottom-feeder and calling them House and Senate.

Finally we decided to name him Spaz, after Schmoe, who is constantly hounding us for money.

We did this not only because the fish is a Spaz, but because we knew it would piss off Schmoe too.

I can't wait until he stops by.

I had fun at Theresa and Steve's last night.

We played Scrabble and ate chinese food. It was a great little place that made the best mongolian beef. It was made with curry.

However, since I was tired, we didn't play our usual 70 games of Scrabble and instead chose to watch 'Sean of the Dead' again.

It's amazing how well the british can do B flick horror films.

Of course, you don't have to have a big budget for zombies.

Just simply wake up some business analysts at 4 a.m. and make sure Starbucks is closed and you won't have to pay a single dime for zombie makeup.

Anyway, I'm going to go read some sappy romance book. My brain is fried and sometimes I like to give it a break by reading romances.

I get some really weird dreams though.

Have a good one!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries