Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-20 - 6:57 p.m.

Hypocrasy

Okay, so back to my whole religious entry I was going to post the other day but was too freakin tired to do so.

Apparently Penn and Teller are satanists as apparent by their last Bullshit show.

Man you talk about angry at God.

Anyway, they did a special on the scientific basis of the stories in the bible.

Essentially, they had no proof either way.

Which pretty much describes every television show and book to date.

Now, I'm pretty scientific in nature. I need substantial evidence for most things, but most miss the point...

It's FAITH people. With proof, there would be no need for faith.

That's the whole point of it.

Also, what do I have to lose really?

Let me break it down for you...

Scenario #1
I beleive in God and be a good doobie. I die, and there is nothing.

Anything lost? No.

Scenario #2
I don't believe in God and be a little shit to everyone. I die, and there is a God afterall.

I GO TO HELL.

Well according to most religions but that's another discussion altogether.

I'm not trying to persuade you at all or lecture. It's just...

well why is it that anyone against (or now that I think of it even for) the whole concept of God (excluding religion) have to be so freakin nasty about it??

Live and let live, people.

I guess now that I think about it, I can understand Penn and Teller.

What I don't understand is christians who hurt other people to make their point about christianity.

Hello?!?!?!

Um, did you ever read a little book called the bible in which the main character (Jesus) is a pacifist??

No??

Look into it. You might find it an interesting read.

Friggin hyprocrites.

I wonder what the percentage is of christians who have actually read the bible?? On their own?? Cover to cover???

Not many I bet.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries