Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-09 - 8:34 p.m.

Good Day

Well today went pretty awesomely.

I got up way too early, however it was for a good cause.

My friend, Lana, and I met up for breakfast. (Names have been changed to protect the innocent.)

Anyway, we met up at Mimi's cafe. I had no idea they served breakfast.

Hubby and I went there once for dinner with a gift certificate mom in law gave us for Christmas. I believe we were the youngest there, with the exception of the servers.

Anyway, this was a momentous occasion as we have been trying to get together for quite some time now.

I don't know what it is though. I mean, I get along well with Lana, however for some reason I feel like I'm holding back.

(and yes, she's probably reading this, but I think this may be a good thing to explain)

Lana is extremely smart and very worldly.

She's accomplished and doesn't take sh** from anyone. Because of that I respect her immensely.

And for that same reason, I think I hold back. I find myself slipping into this mode where I'm careful of what I say because I don't want her to find out I'm a complete idiot and still somewhat naive to the world.

Having said that, it's kind of ridiculous because I'm sure she already knows.

Anyway, we had a great time (thanks for the breakfast) and caught up on a lot of things.

Afterwards I called my other pal, Karrie, on the off chance that she would actually be up on a Sunday morning before noon.

She was. I was amazed.

Anyway, both Lana and Karrie live in BFE, so I figured I'd head over and see my other friend I haven't seen in awhile.

This is part of what I love about my 'girl' friends.

They are so untypically female.

By this I mean they're strong and don't fit the girlie norm of being overly dramatic and emotional.

A month could pass by without any correspondence and we just pick up where we left off.

No hurt feelings, no back-stabbing bullsh**, no pretty little 'missing you so much' cards or 'I'm showing off by telling you that me and mine have so much more than you' Christmas letter.

Just pure friendship.

We can talk about tons of things and not feel any repercussions for our beliefs or opinions.

We each respect eachother in different ways and it's a great thing.

I love you guys.

Okay everyone collectively...."Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww."

Okay, sappy moment over.

So I went to Karrie's and we talked about sex, relationships, and looked at Playgirl.

Did I say how much I love my friends??

lol

Karrie is too funny. Invariably everytime we catch up she tells me about all the guys she's met in the past few months, how horrible they are at relationships, but how great they were in bed.

I love learning new things.

We got on the topic of her little 'talk' with her daughter.

Apparently, every teenage television show has the neighborhood slut which is nothing like when I was a kid.

When I was her daughters age our television shows always only had one slut in school and she always got pregnant. Then everyone learned their lesson and she got shipped to Florida with the grandparents. End of show.

Now I guess everyone's doing it. Which of course forced my friend to have the 2nd conversation on the birds and the bees. Or rather the 'yes, I realize you're going to have sex, just please wait until it means something and wear protection' conversation.

Then she asked her daughter if she had ever seen a naked man and said if she was ever interested mommy had a special library that she could dig into.

Very cool.

My mom was almost completely the opposite.

As a matter of fact she's been having issues with my brother, because...well he's a typical 16 year old boy and she's a typical 55 year old single mother.

My mom believes that violence is more acceptable viewing material then sex is.

Hubby and I are exactly the opposite. Given the choice we'd rather have the kids getting pregnant then blowing up their school.

Call us quirky.

Anyway, I thought it was good of her to do that, but warned her that she should mention to her daughter to not show her friends those 'special' mags.

You never know how those friends parents might react when their child comes home to explain they looked at penis while at her house.

Cause like it'll burn out their eyes and they'll turn eternal whores forever if they see penis.

Anyway, after I got home from the penis fest, I finished my homework and cleaned the house.

Felt very good about that. And so now I sit here typing out my patheic little day's story to a bunch of people who probably can't get over the word penis.

You know you can't.

Ah, ha, ha, ha, ha.

Penis, penis, penis, penis.

You know you love it.

Ta, ta.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries