Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-09 - 8:26 p.m.

Stupid F***in Morons!!!

What a day!!

I had to take the Kid back home from school and on my way back to work, I came to the realization that I hate people most when I'm driving.

See, I was coming out of Circle K on the corner and the light was yellow (I know, I know, but I still had right of way) and decided to continue forth.

I got halfway through the intersection (still yellow) and a car turns right in front of me. She slows down but almost literally stops in front of me and has the freakin nerve to yell at me and continue on.

Not only that but the person behind her goes too!!!!

So now I'm stuck in the middle of the intersection on a red.

Now remember, I still have right of way (although none of the morons around me know this because they all apparently got their licenses off a cereal box) and stuck in the middle of the intersection on a red.

Now freakin LOGIC would dictate that I go through the intersection and go along my merry way.

However the guy to the right of me starts going.

I'm freakin yelling my head off at him that I have right of way and he's gesturing THAT I GO BACKWARD!!!!!

He keeps on going as does everyone else behind him, forcing me to put my little rav in reverse and back up.

WTF?!?!?!

Has everyone lost their freakin minds??

Granted I probably should've have stopped when I saw the light was yellow, but I was completely legal!!!

There was not only ONE FUCKING MORON on the road, but like FOUR PLUS MORONS!!!!!

I was so frustrated to begin with I almost broke out in tears. Except that my boss was just asking me if I was too stressed out and I couldn't prove her right.

Ugh!!

After that my day went fairly well. I got a lot done at work and went to lunch with my boss which was cool.

I just can't believe people are so freakin stupid.

I know my diary seems to have taken this theme, but I can't escape it!!

Maybe if I moved out of the country?

Ta, ta!!

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries