Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-08 - 11:14 p.m.

Ine (Een) Whore

Well mentally I�m faring well.

I think I�m doing pretty well at work. As a matter of fact I�m working on team created to pull together data that has been pretty difficult to pull together in the past. As a matter of fact, it�s fairly difficult to pull together now. But we�re certain we can do it, and do it pretty quickly. So well that the head IT guy has challenged us with a bet.

Now, I won�t get into the intricacies of this bet, but if we win, I�ll be pretty psyched. If we can pull this off, then the head IT guy will be impressed and I�m all down with that.

See, I�m a recognition whore. I love it when people acknowledge that I�m good at what I do. I�m pretty proud of doing what I do well.

It�s gotten me where I�m at today. Not that I don�t have insecurities.

I always worry if what I�ve done is good enough and what I�ve done is as correct as it can possibly be.

Which makes me a pretty paranoid and stressed out doobie.

Anyway, mentally, I�m doing okay.

Physically�well, I�m not doing so well.

I�m tired and starting to reap the benefits of a caffeine, fast food, and smokes diet. I really got to stop this.

I had promised myself that as soon as I finished this class (two more weeks to go), that I would start focusing on eating healthy, not smoking, and exercising. But frankly, it�s killing me right now.

I�m tired all the time and I�m start to feel little pains in my chest.

I�ve felt this way before and if I can just stop smoking, I will feel so much better.

But I�m an �-ine� whore too, just like my buddy redtoaster.

�-ine� whores can�t shake everything that ends in �-ine�. Like caffeine and nicotine.

I try to quit but after about an hour, I get the shakes. Ugh!!!!

Damn my physical addictions!!!!!

Okay, well I need to get some sleep. This is ridiculous.

Take it easy sleezy�

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries