Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-03 - 11:21 a.m.

Showlow

Well lots of things have happened since yesterday. Nothing dramatic, but just things.

Hubby and rommate were going to go to father-in-law's in Showlow this weekend. It's about a three hour drive into 'high' country.

I was going to stay home because I have homework to do and someone had to watch the doggies (and the kitties and the things of that nature.)

Anyway, hubby calls me yesterday morning saying "Please, please, please..." go with them.

He found a freind to watch the cats and fish, and we decided to take the dogs with. Only problem was homework.

So I got a laptop.

Don't get me wrong, this wasn't an impulsive decision. I've actually been thinking about this for the past like three years.

I just finally had a good reason to get it.

With our new roomie, sometimes I can't get on my desktop when I need to. Plus I can take the laptop anywhere (for instance Showlow where I'm at now).

Anyway, we finally got up here. It was a nice drive.

Part of the reason we're here is because dad fried his computer and we got him a new one. We're up here to install it for him.

However, I need to get to my files and rather than uploading to my website, der, I saved it to my mp3 player. Which of course is not being recognized by my laptop now.

So I spent $10 for msn dial-up and spent about an hour and a half with a techie because it didn't install right.

Finally he says someone will get back with me, but in 72 hours. Hello?! I'll be back home and won't need it by then. Double-der!!

So here I sit on dad's isp going about 46.0 painstakingly kbs and it's killing.

One good thing? Diaryland is about the only website that doesn't take 10 minutes to load a page.

Will write more later. Take it easy, sleazy. :-)

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries