Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-04-04 - 10:52 p.m.

Q & A

Well everything seems to be back to normal.

I don't feel so bad although, I still can't help thinking.

I guess I should say something about the Pope. I imagine most people on diaryland have already done so.

To tell you the truth, I'm surprised he didn't pass away sooner. I was surprised to leanr he was like eighty something. I thought for sure he was at least 100 years old.

I mean, have you seen the guy?

He was constantly hunched over and asleep. I can't imagine he made many decisions.

I can't say I'm ripped up by it either.

I mean, I'm Lutheran.

Granted Luther's intentions was never to break away from the Catholic church. But everything I see within the religion is hypocracy.

Example: Hubby and I were watching a special on catholism. They were mentioning that the catholic church is still considerng the case of Galileo.

Hello?!?!

These people are still CONSIDERING the case. Like there's no proof that the earth revolves around the sun, not vice-versa!!!

Poor guy. EVen in death with tons of science backing him up, he can't cut a break!!! Geez!!!!

Not that any organized religion is all that great. Especially those buil around christianity.

Wanna talk about just plain missing the point.

I was shocked as a kid to learn about the Crusades.

"So, let me get this right...we're going to prove that christianity, a religion based on pacificism, is going to prove itself by killing others for not joining its club?"

Still don't get it. But I don't get a lot of things.

It seems to me the more I learn, the less I know.

You would think an education would give you insights into things. Help you make decisions.

I think all it's done is confound me.

Especially where religion is concerned.

I'm not really sure where I stand on the whole 'war' thing.

I mean, I don't believe in murder of innocent people, or rather of anyone. However, that's the problem...

My religion is against murder...in all forms. There was no small writing. Simply, "thou shalt not kill."

So, does that mean I should stand by? I mean really in the grand scheme of things, our life on earth is so miniscule. Does what we experience here on earth really matter enough to fight back?? Isn't our ability not to sink to their level a good enough justification for passage to heaven?

I'm not sure I'm explaining this well, but bear with me.

I feel bad. And I want to do something. But according to my religion, aren't we not supposed to do anything?? Isn't that the point? Shouldn't we be able to find a better way to overcome than brute force??

I know I don't have any answers. It's very aggravating. As an analyst I'm supposed to have answers, however I just don't have them.

Is that so bad?

Why do we always have to form opinions about everything? Why can't we just be??

Oh well. I guess I'll just be glad until that I don't have to make those decisions.

I know some people would call me chicken shit for that. But I really think the best thing I can do, or any of us can do, is focus on what we can affect.

I try to help my family, make good grades, take care of my animals, try to help out those less fortunate.

I hope that's good enough. I hope everynight when I pray that it's good enough.

Does a good christian know that they've made the grade? Or do they all wonder if they've done enough like I do??

More questions. If you ever get the answers, please be sur eto forward them along.

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries