Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-03-23 - 9:32 a.m.

The Pendulum Swings

Okay, doing much better today. Thanks Trinity, for the kind words.

Hubby came home last night very apologetic and wondering what was wrong.

As a typical female, I didn't come straight out and say what was wrong...I mean, he should know, right? That's what is part of what's wrong...that he doesn't know what's wrong. That I should have to tell him.

Anyway, I told him I was pissed because he did nothing but school homework and other stuff that did not involve paying attention to me and housework. I also told him I was pissed because he promised to fix my grandmother's living room fan (that's been hanging about 3 feet from the ground for the past week) and still hasn't gotten over there, much less visited my mother in the nursing home.

Anyway, he wasn't getting it until...

Him: "I don't understand. I thought everything was going good."

Me: "Yeah, for you!" Storms off, slams door, avoids awkward eye contact with roommate.

For some reason, at this point, he understood.

The Kid was doing dishes and apparently hubby came in and took over that little chore. Then he cleaned up his room (see previous entry) and then came in and promised to fix my grandmother's fan tonight.

Why does it always take me blowing up to fix him? Oh well.

So he was all lovey-dovey last night. It will be better for awhile now.

Poor kid, I always hate it when we fight or I get bitchy around friends. I can always remember how I felt in the same situation.

You don't dare takes sides, or get involved. But the friends won't let you leave either. So you look in another direction, or take a real keen interest in the living room fern. You start noticing things like a slight difference in the ceiling paint (white) vs the walls (eggshell white).

He handled it pretty well though. And I have to admit, so did hubby.

Men!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries