Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-03-21 - 8:53 a.m.

I hate ****in Mondays!

Okay, just kick me in the butt!!

I was talking to the Kid yesterday, before heading off to bed. One last ciggie.

He and hubby have finals this week, but it doesn't mean much as about half of their classes, they finished last week (I think.)

Anyway, I started exclaiming (again) that I only have about 4 weeks left to finish my Masters degree. (yay!) And promptly tell him that my mother would like to see me get my PhD.

To do such a thing in my family would be an incredible honor. I'd be the first, woman or man, in the family to attain such a status. Even my uncle who retired from the Navy, only has his Masters.

However, when I started looking into programs at ASU, I got a little scared, tucked tail and ran.

It takes a lot of freakin work to do a PhD.

A lot.

Like pages and pages of freakin research and writing.

However, it would be neat.

I could just take a few months off and then try. I mean, if I get preggers, I could just take that time off.

I don't know. It would be nice.

Go all the way. Social recognition. Piss people off by saying, "That's 'DR' Bender to you."

Of course, it means another $x in loans though.

I don't freakin know!! The pressure! The pressure!!

-------------

So we watched the Roasting of Jeff Foxworthy last night. Pretty late too. I think the repeat started at about 9:30 p.m. and they were still bleeping stuff out.

Actually it was kinda of odd. The kid pointed out that although they were bleeping ***** from the show, they weren't bleeping 'queer' from the commercial.

????

It kinda ****** pissed me off, because how the **** are you supposed to catch a punchline when they are constantly ****** bleeping everything?!!!

I mean bleeping out cuss words from a Roast on Comedy Central at 9:30 at night is like, trying to get a **** to ****.

(Frustrating isn't it??)

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries