Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-03-16 - 2:02 p.m.

Vampire

I am so sick of bouncing back and forth between psycho girl and normal woman.

Yesterday morning I contemplated writing that I felt awful (but thankfully I saved you from that), then that afternoon I was gonna write how much better I felt, then that night how awful.

Well this morning, I'm starting to feel myself again, however my stress meter is off the chart.

My mother called me again. Oh and I took her to a doctor's appointment on Monday. I'm not sure if I want to share that little story or not.

Okay, well long story short, her doctor is none too pleased with her and threatened to drop her because she admitted herself right out of that hospital. (Of course, that hospital sucked though. Big time. It kinda reminded me of a cross between the county hospital and that one in House on Haunted Hill remake. Yeah, that bad.)

Anyway, they told my mother in the hospital that all the tests came out fine and they were going to release her the day after anyway. So my mom said, "Screw you guys, I'm goin home."

Days later, she has this doctor's appointment. Apparently, the normal heart pumps 60% something or other. My mom's pumps at 15-20%. This is not good news.

My mom's in tears. Gawd! I don't know how to handle this. I'm 'CareerWoman'! I handle queries and stats, not emotions.

I try my best to tell her she's been through worse, and she'll get through this. The doctor said she needs a blood transfusion and her ankle needs debreeded. (If you don't know what that is, I won't tell you. It's very gross and I'd hate for you to puke if you�re reading this and eating at the same time.)

So yesterday, my aunt called me (she's a nurse). She was able to pull a few strings to get my mom admitted to her hospital and got her ankle all debreeded (I could make a funny joke but I'm not in the mood and not really all that funny.) Thank goodness!!

The only thing to worry about now is the transfusion. See, my mom does not want generic blood. She's like a snobby vampire. No blood from a blood bank for her. Nooooo, she has to have high quality business analyst blood. Yes, mine. And well my grandmothers.

For anyone who knows me, you know needles are 'CareerWoman's weakness. Whenever I try to give blood they either give up or go for the top of the hand.

Now the top of the hand is okay for a little vial of blood, but a transfusion?!?! i can't imagine. I would almost rather have her suck it from my neck. Actually on second thought, that's a hideous visual. I'll go with the needle. Bleh!!

One last thing. Hubby, the Kid, and I were supposed to go to St Paddy's day throwdown with Cake and Everclear (Yum!!). So I bought the tickets. For all three it was about $64. (About $20 a peice which they promptly dropped to $15 after they verified that my purchase was complete and there was no chance of refund, damn you Murphy!!) So yesterday, I'm telling the Kid, "Are you excited?"

The Kid, "Yeah, it's gonna be cool. Lots of people gettin drunk."

Me, "Yeah amongst other things. That's right it's 21 and ...um"

The Kid deadpans and lifts an eyebrow at me.

Me, "Oh sh--!!! It's 21 and over and you're under. Crap, crap, crap!!!"

Now we have to return or scalp the tickets. Okay, not scalp but at least try to get some $$ back. But I'm not even sure if we can do that because it has my name on it. i could kill those f--kers. I mean, it's not like their GIVING away free beer. They're selling it. So why the f--k would....argh!!!!!

I gotta go before I ...well I dunna know...do something...bleh!

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries