Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-23 - 10:14 a.m.

Books and Finals

Don't you hate it when you're trying hard to finish a book by an author you normally like then all of a sudden you do finish it....and it's crap?!

Oh there's nothing I hate worse than having to finish a book that just plain sucks.

I have been reading a book by one of my semi-favorite authors. Granted it's a romance book, or at least I thought it was, but it's been taking me like a whole week, perhaps a little more, to read this freakin book.

Normally it only takes me a couple of days. However, this book just kept going on and on and on, about nothing. it was about two sisters, one naughty and one bland. And it was supposed to be about how they now had to live with eachother and learn from eachother. The first couple of chapters was really interesting, but after that, it dragged on. how I wish I could get those hours back. Ugh!!

Oh well, on to the next book, or not. I have finals this week with includes a final exam and a final project. Neither of which I have studied for or worked on respectively.

However, this is my MO. In the few instances in which I actually did study or prepared, I scored less than my stellar grades. I've actually gotten Bs and Cs (goodness) as opposed to As and Bs. That's okay, go ahead and call me geek. At least I maka da money!!

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries