Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-22 - 2:18 p.m.

Einstein

Amazingly enough, what separates genius from just the really smart is not their capacity for knowledge.

In my Psychology class, we briefly studied the traits of geniuses, and what really separated them from us. It wasn't knowledge, it was

- respect for all living things, including other people, regardless of level of intellect
- humility
- healthy self-esteem

I believe there were other traits involved, however it still continues to amaze me that it isn't really what you know, but how you use your knowledge that makes you smart.

Einstein is one of my favorite all time geniuses. I guess that really goes without saying, however he had a certain presence that no other famous person had.

He was intelligent, yet had a gentle humor and humility about him. He had great respect for faith, knowledge, and others that you rarely see in someone of his position.

I was viewing some of the great one's quotes lately and came across this one:

"If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think in music. I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music. ... I get most joy in life out of music."

This made me love him all the more, as you see I am the same way. If you looked back a few entries, you'll see something I said similarly.

Of course, this doesn't make me a genius, but it always makes you feel good to know you share something with another you truly admire.

If you're interested in some more fascinating quotes by this man, go to some guy's website.

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries