Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-21 - 9:50 p.m.

Dang Lazy Incompetents

Okay, something uplifting. I've noticed my entries have taken an angry and sarcastic turn. I wonder why? Hmmm...

Anyway, the day went fairly well today.

Okay, two second of happiness and now we're back to sarcastic and snide...

I spent all freakin day running reports, which I shouldn't be running in the first place. However, the 'SQL Master' programmer can't get even close to the right numbers out of the system, so I've been running most of the reports since.

Why is there always this one person who creates 100 times more work for everyone else? And why do they never fire this person?

Of course I'm talking the general proverbial 'they' because every freakin company has one of these people.

Shouldn't these people be in a 'special' company or something? Like working for the government? Or running for president?

I've been working the same report for different dates or scenarios for probably about a month now. And the 'SQL Master' keeps dropping by my cubicle to drop these little reports off.

My boss has told him and I have told him to email me and cc her. But he always walks over to my cubicle, drapes an arm over the cubicle wall and sighs.

At this point it takes all my energy not to roll my eyes back into my head and yell at the top of my lungs, "Are you capable of doing anything by yourself?!?! Especially SQL?!?!"

But I just sit there and go, "Another report?"

SQL Master: "Yeah, they need it tomorrow. Sorry, I saw it out there but mistook it for another report which looks nothing like this one, so I'm getting it to you late." (sheepish grin)

Me: (big sigh) "Fine. Did they submit the form or just email you?"

SQL Master: "Can you believe they just emailed me? I could ask them to use the form but that'd make it easier on you, so I'll just pass off this incomplete request."

Okay, that's not what he literally said, but might have as well said it.

Look I really don't mind people forgetting, but this guy is just pure lazy. I think I would actually get through this stuff faster if he wasn't included.

Sometimes I feel like I'm on Programmer Fear Factor and he's the icky sludge I have to stomach to get to the grand prize.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries