Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-21 - 8:36 a.m.

Daddy-Who?

Did you ever notice how Circle K coffee afterbreath tastes like Cheerio dust? Or maybe it's just the Hazelnut creamer I put into it? Things that make you go Hmmm....

Did I ever tell you about my father? Okay granted, there are only two people reading my journal, and they definitely heard about my father, but maybe one needs an update?

Anyway, long story short, my biological father is a dick. Here's what happened:

Years and years of making me feel inadequate and begging for attention...

Fast forward to 2004, year of graduation for Bachelor's degree. I emailed him and his family to let them know the day had finally come! 10 years of education all for this single day.

Now I know my father. He's a work-a-holic and my graduation was on a Friday afternoon. And although my mother-in-law, her husband, my husband, my aunt, her boyfriend, my mother, my brother, and my grandma had all made it, I had serious doubts of my father or ANY his immediate family coming.

Sure enough. No response, didn't think he got the email. No biggie.

Fast forward a few months. Ma and I were eating at her (and ironically my dad's) favorite restaurant and guess who we should come across? That's right, my dad and his perfect little family.

So I sit down, to be polite, and my dad asks: "Whatcha been up to?"

I reply a bunch of things and, "oh yeah, I finally graduated." Actually, I put it this way to be considerate, I have no idea why. So you know what my step-mom says? Do you know what that 'B' says?

"Oh yeah, we had work and school that day." Ooooo, freakin Beeyyaattccchhh!!

Wha, wha, wha? You mean you got my invitation and granted you didn't come, but you didn't send a card, or even freakin call to say congratu-freakin-lations to achieving one the most important things in my freakin life?

W-T-F?

My father just has this sheepish grin, like, "oh well", but actually says, "Congratulations."

Which makes me wonder if we hadn't run into them, would I ever have heard that? What am I saying? Of course, I wouldn't have.

So after that I blow him off. I mean my entire groups of family, friends, and even psychologist at this point have told me to write him off. Okay, point finally taken.

Skip forward a few more months.

My father's mom is a dearheart. She will call me repeatedly to ensure she gets to talk to me.

Anyway, after a few times of not visiting grams because I was afraid of running into dad, I break the news to her that her little boy is a dick and I really don't want to see him. Amazingly enough, she eludes to the fact that he's a dick to her too, although she'll never say is outright and encourages me to come over next weekend because my uncle will be there too.

So when hubs and I get there, apparently my grandma mentions my father was there just a few days ago. She mentioned the whole graduation thing to him.

Me waiting expectantly, "So what did he say?" I looked at hubby and his interest was as piqued as mine.

My uncle answers..

"Well apparently, he paid your mom some child support right after you graduated..."

Translation: My mom had arranged it so that the child support came out of my dad's IRS refund this last year. I knew this, but was too polite to say it.

"...and then immediately after he never heard from you anymore..."

My father's dickhead translation: My daughter has only been 'faking' a relationship since the age of 2 to get my money. Now that her mom has the money I owed her anyway, she's dropped me like a stone.

"...you know, you really should talk to your father. It's just a shame when family falls out."

My a**. I will not talk to that man. He LIED to his own family about his daughter. Even if he believes that atrocious story, he told his freakin family about it.

I would NEVER talk sh** about my children to the family. Not like that.

He made me sound shallow and uncaring. Augh!!!!!

So since then, I haven't called or written. Let him make the first move. A sincere apology would be good.

Until then, daddy-who?


0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries