Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-20 - 9:04 p.m.

Saturday

Okay, I know two entries back to back is really pushing it, but I just remembered what we did Saturday!!

Hubby goes to art school and is always talking about his friends. Well one of them, also a graphic designer, decided to come over with wife and child in tow.

At first I wasn't sure if I was up to the company, but after was very glad to have met them.

Husband, Matt, is very cool. Very much like hubby.

Wifey, Karen, is incredibly cool. She is a teacher, and extremely smart and funny. We got along great!!

Baby B, is the most amazing baby I have ever seen!! She's about 6 months old, but takes everything in like no other baby. Other babies will glance from object to object, taking in a single item for no more than a second or two. Baby B would look at something, trying to figure it out, for a few minutes, then move onto the next thing in the room spending an equal amount of time trying to figure it out. But aside from that, there was an intelligence behind the eyes I had never seen in a baby that young before.

I know I sound crazy, but this kid was incredible. She even laughed at the most appropriate times, without prompting from mother or father. Extremely well behaved and just a darling all around.

Of course, this makes hubby and I want to have kids all the more.

I even got a special book on conception. You'd think it wouldn't be that hard.

After reading a little though, I think it just comes down to weight and stress. Not all that bad a things to get over, but still...

I wish I were already about 30 pounds lighter and preggers. It would bring such joy to have a little one in the house.

2 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries