Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-16 - 8:04 a.m.

Breaking Bad Habits

Well one bad habit down, one more to go.

I didn't smoke at all yesterday. Of course, I'm a myriad of feelings. Between niccing out and wanting a cigarette, to feeling okay, to feeling exhausted.

I'm sure after a few more days,I'll be my jovial self again.

Next bad habit to break is improper eating habits. (I know, it makes it sound as if I'm addicted to edible underwear or something.)

I weighed myself this morning and was horrified, not to mention I looked at myself in the mirror last night while I was exercising and was dismayed.

I think that's my problem. I refuse to see my own weight gain. I think I look great until I look at a picture, or catch my image in a mirror out of the corner of my eye.

I think, "OMG! I can't beleive my husband can still stand to have sex with that. Poor thing!"

I mean, I'm still clean and take car of myself, so I'm not all THAT bad, but still...ugh!!

So I have a plan today. If I can quit smoking, I should be able to do this.

I'm just a little worried because I know I'll be ravenous just having quit smoking. But I'm sure I can get through it.

Argh!! If anyone needs me I'll be clenching my fingers around the vending machine staring at the goodies, cursing the donut gods...

-------------------------

You gotta check this out...

http://savecraig.diaryland.com/

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries