Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-15 - 9:19 p.m.

Music and KickA** Bands

So I informed another friend today of my diary online. So let's see, that brings my viewers up to a total of...hmmm, carry the three...uh...2. Yay!!! That is if she actually comes here and looks...you know who you are. lol

Today went fairly well after the pigeon incident. I'm feeling pretty good right now. Listening to American Idiot.

I love this song. Green Day is pretty good band. They seem pretty juvenile sometimes, but every once in awhile they come up with a song that hits the nail on the head.

If nothing else, music can bring me back up. There's nothing I love better than pumping up the volume on a really good song, especially if I happen to be driving at the time.

And yes, I believe everyone should have the opportunity to listen to the particular song I'm listening to at the moment by blasting it loud enough for the neighbors to hear. I mean, why would I play it, if it wasn't worthy of sharing?!

Of course my hubby and I disagree on most music. He likes the "I hate fucking life and everything sucks" music (kind of country on pot) and I like the "I'm feeling pretty meloncholy so I'm going to sing a pretty song about it" music.

e.g.
Husband: Sublime
Me: Coldplay
Husband: Slightly Stoopid
Me: Beck


However we do have overlapping likes:
Cake, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Weezer, John Lennon

He's the one that introduced me to Cake and Weezer. They kick butt!!!

I think we're gonna go see Cake in concert. Speaking of which, LP, what're your plans on March 17th?

Well gotta pick up hubby!! Hang tight!!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries