Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-17 - 8:26 a.m.

Nukes and Asian Hair

Well today is starting out much better. Hubby woke up and started working out. While he did, he had the radio on. Normally I don't like morning teams, but the KDKB guys are hilarious.

They were talking about the news and all of a sudden the station stopped broadcasting. Of course, my hubby has to start in on how Korea finally launched their nukes and we're all going to die in a few. So my heart leapt into my throat for a few minutes, until they came back on the air. Apparently they just had a surge and the generator kicked in.

One of the guys kept on saying, "Do you smell smoke?" The other guy just kept going on. Hope they're okay. :-)

Hubby has some kind of "meeting with the judges" for some design award he's up for. All the teachers at his school think he'll definately win something. Heck, they searched him out and almost forced him to submit his work.

Anyway, last night we went to Mervyns to get him some casual dress clothes, then went to Ulta to get him a decent haircut. He went to Supercuts (I need to find a better name for them, like Crappycuts or something) and the guy butchered his hair.

So I told Rob now that we're doing well, he need to go to a regular salon for haircuts. So I took him to Ulta, where his hairdresser was this cute little asian women. So of course, he got her card. lol guess he'll be going back. He kept on saying, "I like her because she knows how to cut asian hair." Yeah, right buddy, and I go to my hairdresser because he knows how to cut 'cracker' hair. (I could say caucasion or white, but cracker sound much better, dontcha think?)

I also got him a gift set of Polo Blue. So he'll be set. When he dropped me off at work, I told him his girlfriend should like his new 'do, duds, and designer cologne. lol

Well gotta go. See ya on the flip side!

--------------------------

10:54 a.m.

Okay, I feel old!! I was browsing through Launchcast stations (great service, you should try it) and I decided to browse through the "Hits" channels.

So they had one that said "Hits of '85", then to the right of it, "(20 years ago)"

Augh!!!! 20 freakin years ago?!?! What happened? How did this slip past me?!?! God, I feel old.

Perhaps, the "Careless Whisper" by George Michael will calm me down. At least he's still making records, only diff is we know he's bi now, instead of a breeder (I love that phrase, that and 'cracka').

Odd when you think about it, in twenty years George Michael is now 'bi' and Michael Jackson is 'white' and Madonna is a 'mom'. Weird.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries