Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-14 - 12:17 p.m.

Crazy World

Okay, is it just me or has the world (or more specifically the US) gone buggy??

I've been reading the news again. We have Charles marrying Camilla. A teacher who's marrying a former 6th grade student who fathered her two children. A man who got fired from MGD (miller beer company) for appearing in a photo (a local spot for nightlife) in which he's drinking Budweiser. i even found out today that Brittany Spears doggies are not housetrained.

Okay, granted I could be reading about the war, but quite frankly it depresses me. now that i think about it, the stuff I'm reading anyway depresses me.

Is it just me? Am I making a bigger deal out of these stupid stories than I should be?

Have we always been like this, but because of better (okay, more accessible) media, it's just more noticeable?

I think maybe I'll just stick to cartoons and listen to my music.

I suggest we all do.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries