Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-13 - 12:07 a.m.

Unsettling Dinner

So hubby and I went to Pappadeaux last night. (For anyone who doesn't know, they specialize in cajun seafood.) Of course, we went because I never make seafood for my hubby and I thought he'd enjoy it.

He must've been looking forward to it because when they said it would be an hour wait, he just said okay and didn't even insist on leaving. Very unusual.

Anyway, when they called our number, I looked over an there was a most pitiful display. Poor little lobsters all tied up in a tank, waiting to be choosen and eaten.

I considered asking hubby to not order lobster, but then thought it might actually be a blessing to the lobster to be chosen and boiled alive. That way its misery would at least only be a few minutes, as opposed to a lifetime of being tied up and having people glare at you in a dirty, disgusting tank.

I know, I'm such a hyprocrite. What did I order? The filet mignon. But least I didn't have to stare my food in the eyes before devouring it.

I'm seriously thinking about being a vegetarian again.

1 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries