Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-10 - 8:13 a.m.

Whatta World

What a wonderful day rto wake up to! North Korea is threatening nukes and Camilla is marrying Prince Charles. By the way, has anyone checked the temperature in hell yet? Hmmm,

Good God!! Who slept on duty? Everything was semi-fine when I went to sleep last night, and THIS is what I wake up to??

What a world, what a world.

Speaking of which, hubby and i were discussing politics last night. There was a survey on MSNBC.com that included a lot of things, but one that struck my interest was the question of "who would you vote for (from a selected list of people) in the next election?"

I'm strongly against Bush. Hubby didn't like Bush either, but now his stance is, "He's president, nothing we can do to change that, need to support him." (rolls eyes)

I've decided to take the grade school stance on it, "I can't believe he got elected, I don't like him, it's not fair. Waaaahhhhh!!!!!"

I know, not very good for someone getting their Master's degree, but I thought, "hey, only four more years and you're out buddy!"

Then I got to thinking...Jeb Bush. Augh!!! And knowing the American public, the idea that Jeb Bush may be president in 2009is not all that far-fetched.

However, light in the dark (hope it's not a train), this survey had the following listed:

Hillary Clinton #1
John McCain #2
Jeb Bush #3

Okay scary enough that Jeb runs in 3rd. I won't even go into the tons of mistakes this man has made. Okay, not really mistakes, as blatant disregard for anyone.

But lo and behold, John McCain. I love this guy. I would love for him to be elected.

Hillary, I'm not so sure. Don't know enough about her, but I agree with my husband on one thing (I could be wrong.)

We believe that a black man would definately be elected before a woman would. Just gut feeling. Not happy about it.

However another worry of mine is that we'll elect a woman, just to elect a woman. Regardless of if she's truly the right person for president.

I guess time will tell. Someone call me whan they see the pigs flying, would ya??

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries