Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-05 - 6:09 p.m.

Sex(es)/Politics

Another day, come and gone. I weighed in today at Weight Watchers and lost more weight. Another 1.8 pounds, which is good.

I hope to be to goal weight by July, when I graduate.

Losing weight has always been difficult for me. My fathers and mothers side both have very overweight members. About 50 pounds overweight average, I'd say. When you're fighting genes that big, it's very difficult.

Of course, I had to marry skinny. At the time we met though, I was only about 150, which for me is pretty decent. My goal weight right now is only about 140-145. I like to stay curvy. I think most men would agree too. Twiggy really isn't most men's ideal woman, it's women's ideal woman.

Isn't it funny how we do what we do more for other women than other men? Men think we're sexy with mussed up hair and that "just had sex" look that makes us feel all self-conscious.

My husband loves me first thing in the morning when I wake up, no make-up, hair all funky. I don't know why, maybe for the same reason I think he's sexy as heck first thing in the morning. All adorable asleep on his pillow. Lip slightly pouty.

I really do care more what women think, I guess, then men. I feel more self-conscious around women than I do men.

As a matter of fact, I prefer male friends to female friends. I know I'm stereotyping here, but male friends don't talk sh-- about you behind your back. They say what's on their mind and then you get past it. Male friends don't want to overanalyze relationships or are sensitive to what you have to say. I don't have to think about what I'm going to say to a guy before I say it, at least not think about it and mull it over for about 5 minutes before. ("Is he going to get offended? Will he think I don't care? Will he get hurt?")

Most female friends that I do have, mostly have male personalities. No, not dyke, but we don't fawn over eachother. Don't get offended if we don't call on eachother's birthdays or just don't call for a few months. We call eachother "ska--" and "who--" and can laugh about it. We definately don't talk smack behind eachother's back, but do deeply care for one another.

Oh and my friends love to talk sex too. And they all know it's my favorite topic. Especially my friend KY (funny initials huh?), she practically introduces me to everyone as, "This is A and her favorite topic is sex." lol

I'm not a nympho. I don't even really have much sex at home. It's been about three weeks, two days if you count self-gratification. And the sex is good. Considering my husband is my one and only, we don't do so bad.

Okay, before you start pointing out that he's the only one so how could I know? That's the whole point behind talking it out with everyone. I know because (too get a little graphic), me and my man (hmmm, how do I say this) are very happy at the same time, quite often, very often. Plus my man knows how to stay from being happy, until I've been happy.

According to my friend and my sister, that's rare. Of course, I tell them, that's what separates the men from the boys, girls. A man who can ensure your happiness is ahead of his, so to say. :-)

And I'm very happy.

So what was I saying? Oh yes, sex is my favorite topic of conversation. Along with all the other taboos, like politics, religion, money. Why are these topics taboo? How are we to form a close knit society without sharing the topics that everyone has an opinion about and everyone does??

I was at my WW meeting before the election and most of the women were talking about how they didn't even know how their husbands and boyfriends were voting. They thought it best not to ask. Most people won't tell you. Feel it's taboo.

Well let me ask you this? Shouldn't you be voting for someone you feel so strongly about you would shout it from the rooftops and try to sway other people to vote for that person too?

These women will share their vaginas (the most sensitive area of their bodies) with their husbands and boyfriends, but not their choice for president? Doesn't that seem a little odd to you?

This country makes no sense. As a matter of fact my husband and I were talking about moving out of country.

Okay now, before you throw a hissy fit, let me explain. I love America. I love everything it stands for. I love the freedom to vote, the freedom to express my opinion, the freedom to go to college and earn good money. I just don't like the people.

Okay, that's harsh, but I can't stand that we elected Bush in. I can't stand that people accept evelotion as fact, when even Darwin himself admitted it's never been proven. I can't stand a society who believes in freedom of opinion and expression, but that the president should be allowed to review and edit political commentary.

And I really hate the fact that there are christians out there that endorse war. I don't get that one. Jesus himself was pacifist. I never saw an 11th commandment that said, "Thou shalt take down anyone who has different beliefs than you." Missed that one.

Not to say that I don't believe people need help. I don't think murder is right. Nothing is black and white.

But how come when they do it, it's murder and terrorism. But when we do it, it's justice?

Of course, as I said nothing's black and white. Even my own opinions are subject to change. They should be. With every new peice of information you should sit back and ansure either what you believe in holds true or needs to be altered a little.

What have we become? Even I don't know. I still love what this country is founded on, I'm just not sure I can deal with the roommates anymore.

Hate me if you want to. Get angry. It's your freedom to do so. It's what we do best now a days. Get angry. Get even. Get base. Even I'm guilty of it. I'm no saint.

All I ask is that you consider what I have to say. Be open-minded. Respect another person's opinion. You don't necessarily have to prescribe to their views, but at least seriously consider them. And realize it's their opinion, not who they are. We can still live together and share different opinions without getting disrepectful or hurtful or rude.

That's all I want. Respect and well-being. We don't have to love eachother, but we do have to respect eachother. We have to care for eachother. We are a society, but we need to be a community. Something we've lacked in the past 30 years or so.

Big hopes, big dreams. Imagine.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries