Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-03 - 8:20 a.m.

Music

Sitting here listening to Oasis' Wonderwall. It's such a great song..."And the roads we have to walk are winding, and all the lights that lead us there are blinding..."

I frequently wonder if anyone out there feels as passionate as I do about music. I simply couldn't live without it. Each period in my life has a song associated with it. I don't feel as emotionally connected with anything as I do with song.

Of course, I'm not like some people who love music. I don't know most of the artists, the names of the songs, the album names, or the years they were released. I just love singing, feeling, just being moved by the music.

Of course, I feel mostly moved by the different sounding artists, such as Beck, Oasis, Audioslave, Radiohead, Coldplay, Sting, the Beatles. These artists make me want to close my eyes and just get lost in the lyrics and the beat.

The beat and rythym is what I mostly hear. Many times you can see me singing lyrics, but I don't really try to understand them unless I really like the artist or the song.

I could spend forever just listening to music. I think I would much rather be blind and mute, than deaf. But I guess as long as I can hear the music in my head, I'd be okay.

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries