Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-04 - 8:08 a.m.

Nuts

Okay, I finally upgraded to Gold, but it may take awhile.

I'm such a sucker. I just bought a new car, upgraded my Launchcast, and upgraded my Diary. Anyone got a bridge to sell??

Oh well, I don't feel too bad, at least I didn't get roped into a contract.

Speaking of which, I think hubby and I are going to cancel our gym membership. At this point we're just paying them for the ability to say, "we belong to a gym already."

We just don't have the time. I work and go to school (not to mention take care of the house) and he goes full-time to a very hard school. He works his butt off.

So I think we're going to get a bowflex. Hubby's been talking about it for years now. Which meets my first rule on big purchases, "If you can walk away and still think about it weeks later, then get it."

I hate regret. Better to have made a decision and than regret never having tried.

So my day has calmed down a little, so far, okay...it's only 8:13 a.m. I am speaking a little prematurely. My days have just been crazy. I have been going to bed earlier because I'm so freakin tired (and before anyone goes there, I'm not pregnant.)

Speaking of which, why is it that anytime a woman says she feels ill or tired, that automatically everyone assumes she's pregnant? I guess everyone loves a pregnant woman, huh? They really do glow, even when they're sick the entire pregnancy like my friend redtoaster.

I couldn't believe how sick she was. Always on the couch, trying to hold it down just about the entire 9 months. She looked lovely though.

I can't wait to have children. We've been fortunate enough to be able to plan it, so far. If I got pregnant right now, it'd be okay, well, more than okay. However, we've had unprotected sex before. And I haven't gotten pregnant. Makes me worry.

I mean every woman in the world it seems like gets pregnant at the drop of a hat. I should be happy I'm not one of them, but on the same token, I hope we don't have anything wrong with us. It's just as devastating no matter which one it is.

Oh well, whatever will be will be. Lord give me the strength to not worry about what I can't control.

Sorry to leave you on such a bummer of a note. Let me think...

Okay, here's something a little more uplifting. I've got psycho pets.
Casper, the white cat, drinks only from the faucet or moves the water bowl with his paw so the water sloshes.

Onyx, the black cat, speaks in very many meow-ese. I don't think he's meowed the same more than once.

Buster, our brown and white pittie, is the only sane one in the house, and very smart. He actually twitty-heads when we say stuff like, "kick-ass stereo, pig ear, biscuit, walk, drive, gofora" and I think he actually does it because we know it's so darn cute.

Java, our latest retriever/pittie, retrieves everything. Freud would have fun with her. She's constantly carting things around in her mouth: plastic bowls, my husband's socks, dog toys, anything that will fit essentially. Crazy dog. And she nudges with incredible force. At least when Buster nudges, you pet him, and then he just sits there and grunts at you. Not Java, she sends your hand over your head with her nudging.

lol. I guess pet parents really are like they're pets (in our case psychotic and neurotic).

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries