Life Story Part I

Contact Me

Litter Mates
redtoaster
unclebob
savecraig
pischina
boxer-briefs
luxlust
poopiebitch
aimeelori
coldandgray

Non DiaryLand Buddy List
All Encompassingly
Blue Bert
Trac

Fun & Favorite Links

Angry Alien (Some Fun Bunnies)

2005-02-02 - 6:22 a.m.

Special Project

Another day...yeah, yada, yada.

I am truly exhausted. I'm sure not an exactly an exciting topic, but I really have been working my butt off. I just wish I was speaking literally.

Yesterday, I worked through lunch, came in early, then went home and mowed the front lawn as well as trimmed the side yard, did homework and taxes. At least the house looks good though. And to top it off, I came in super early (or as Cartman likes to call it 'Hella-early') today.

Major, mass projects that cannot wait that were due, like, yesterday. once again, I wish I could be completely honest and tell people, "A lack of preperation on your part does not constitute an emergency on mine."

It isn't the customer's fault though. The original "analyst" they gave it to, has no stinking clue what they were doing. They gave wrong info. So I ran the reports and sent it almost in time, before I realized I was missing information from another source. Ouch!! Talk about RED ALL OVER. I HATE, HATE, HATE making mistakes. Augh!!!!!

Well at least my boss was cool about it. I mean although I made the mistake, I probably could've captured it in time if only I had the time to begin with.

So now I'm finishing up the last few today. I think I've put in more OT at this new job then all total at my last.

Okay, well I know that was just so fascinating to you, so I'll just leave while you're still panting. :-)

Later!

0 scratches so far

previous - next

Onyx's Profile - Other Diaries - Recommend to Friend - Get your own!
MOST RECENT ENTRIES

Moved - 2005-07-25
New Job - 2005-07-25
Idiots in the News and Mom Update - 2005-07-21
Parents! (sigh) - 2005-07-21
More of the Same - 2005-07-19

All Older Entries